Run Happy Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:03:56 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>Ran with Brynn in Draper again.&nbsp; We tried a new direction on the Draper Canal Trail that connected with the Porter Rockwell Trail.&nbsp; It was much harder with steeper hills.&nbsp; Legs felt heavy at mile 4, so glad I was with someone, or I would have walked more.</p> <p>Total time 1:03:23 for 5 miles.&nbsp; 12:39/mi average pace</p> <p>Mile 1-12:29&nbsp; Mile 2- 12:41&nbsp; Mile 3- 12:44&nbsp; Mile 4- 12:46 Mile 5-12:41</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>This run felt great!&nbsp; The Cabela&#39;s loop is getting easier.&nbsp; I ran farther on the uphill before walking.&nbsp; I also increased the running sections of mile 2.&nbsp; Total time 40:20.1</p> <p>Mile 1-10:44&nbsp; Mile 2- 14:19&nbsp; Mile3- 13:47</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 18, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2017.html <p>Early morning run of Cabela&#39;s loop.&nbsp; I can feel improvement, even though it is minimal.&nbsp; Total time 40:16.6&nbsp; 12:50/mi</p> <p>Mile 1- 10:50&nbsp; Mile 2-14:26 Mile 3- 13:31</p> Sat, 18 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>Ran the Draper canal trail with Brynn.&nbsp; It was good to run with her again.&nbsp; It&#39;s always better when I&#39;m chatting with someone.&nbsp; I really noticed the hill(actually incline)&nbsp; at mile 3 this time.&nbsp; Total time was 1:01:28</p> <p>Mile 1-11:41&nbsp; Mile 2- 12:10&nbsp; Mile 3- 12:35&nbsp;&nbsp; Mile 4-12:31&nbsp; Mile 5- 12:35</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>Ran by myself on Murdock Canal trail.&nbsp; Forgot to put on training shoes, ran the 4 in old asics.&nbsp; It was slow and boring.&nbsp; Total time 51:58 12:40/mi Mile 1-12:04&nbsp; Mile 2-12:28&nbsp; Mile 3-12:46&nbsp; Mile 4 12:42.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 14, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2017.html <p>In honor of pi day I ran 3.14 miles, the Cabela loop plus around my neighborhood.&nbsp; Total time 41:33.&nbsp; 13:14/mi</p> <p>Mile 1- 11:38&nbsp; Mile 2- 14:42&nbsp; Mile 3- 13:39</p> <p>My son&#39;s coaching tip about cadence really helped this run feel good! Happy pi day.</p> Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 11, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2017.html <p>I ran the Shamrock fun run with MRTT. Total time 1:17:51 12:30/mi.</p> <p>Mile 1-11:35&nbsp; Mile 2-12:07&nbsp; Mile 3-12:11&nbsp; Mile 4-14:17&nbsp; Mile 5-12:13&nbsp; Mile 6-12:46</p> <p>So grateful to Lisa a Jackie for staying back with me and their encouragement.</p> Sat, 11 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 10, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2017.html <p>Ran the Draper canal trail again with Brynn.&nbsp; This time it felft great, turnaround point came sooner than anticipated.&nbsp; Total time 1:05:05 12:38/mi Mile 1-11:43&nbsp; Mile 2-12:29&nbsp; Mile 3-12 12:38&nbsp; Mile 4 13:05&nbsp; Mile 5 12:51</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>Cablela loop alone. Total time 41:36.2 pace 13:18/mi</p> <p>Mile 1- 10:48&nbsp; Mile 2-</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>Ran alone. church plus mailbox at the end.</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 04, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2017.html <p>Cabela loop with Kara</p> Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>Draper canal trail with Brynn.</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://Ang.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>indoor run at legacy center</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00